一个温暖的冬天前夕

当可爱的假期,通过节日得到了很多的工作,通常是让我们感到消耗殆尽,并提出月中旬,随着节后布鲁斯一点情况。在闪烁的灯光也在下降,满街都是黑暗的,新鲜的松树和苹果派的味道消失了,没有更多的车次或访客,没有更多的党派,并没有真正的理由穿好衣服,走出去。虽然有可能是一个小的轻松感,它总是感觉对我来说,有太多的冬天提前太少兴奋期待。所以在这1  周的冬季,即使当中的最后一分钟假期待办事项列表,我觉得有必要计划少了一些期待,让我们所有人都有点隆冬舒适和欢呼。

瑞士想通了,不久前,根据各地的奶酪和葡萄酒的朋友一个简单而颓废,悠闲用餐是地暖精神的最快捷方式。奶酪板烧,从法语单词Racler意为“刮”,是从奶牛放牧在高山牧场的牛奶制成的奶油瑞士奶酪双方的名字,和菜名。传统上,营养素食认为是由瑞士牧羊人创造了近700年前的时候,他们会安营扎寨他们的旅程了阿尔卑斯山中慢慢融化奶酪在开放式壁炉和刮到煮土豆,咸菜和馒头。

Mediteranneo奶酪板烧

今天芝士不仅仅是一个标准餐瑞士和法国滑雪小屋,这是享有世界各地,包括肉类和其他各种蔬菜,但始终保持了作为一个休闲的传统,共同进餐慢慢享用过小时,当然,坚守瑞士的传统,从未担任过水,只有热茶,啤酒和葡萄酒。没有什么听起来更轻松,愉快的,以我现在比喝葡萄酒在火上一烤起士盛宴,特别是那种我没有做饭,清理后。

因此,在放松和舒适的精神,我们邀请您来拉拢由消防和沉迷于阿尔卑斯风格的奶酪和葡萄酒晚宴与我们的老式房间在地中海上周六,1月23日2016年虽然我们都解决要做,那么多,在新的一年里,花点时间为自己真正放松和本赛季的疯狂后放松应该是对我们的决议列表的顶部。

A Warm Winter’s Eve

As lovely as the holidays are, getting through the holiday season is a lot of work, usually leaving us feeling depleted, and come mid-January, with a little case of the post-holiday blues. The twinkle lights are down and the streets are dark, the smell of fresh pine and apple pie has vanished, there are no more trips or visitors, no more parties, and no real reason to get dressed up and go out. And while there might be a small sense relief, it always feels to me like there is far too much winter ahead with too little excitement to look forward to. So on this 1st week of winter, even amongst the last minute holiday to-do list, I feel the need to plan little something to look forward to, to bring us all a little mid-winter comfort & cheer.

The Swiss figured out long ago that a simple yet decadent, leisurely meal based around cheese and wine with friends is the quickest way to warm the spirits. Raclette, from the French word Racler meaning “to scrape”, is both the name of the creamy Swiss cheese made from the milk of cows that graze upon Alpine pastures, and the name of the dish. Traditionally, a nourishing vegetarian meal believed to be created by Swiss shepherds nearly 700 years ago when they’d set up camp during their journey up the Alps and slowly melt the cheese over an open fire and scrape it onto boiled potatoes, pickles and bread.

Today Raclette is not just a standard meal in Swiss & French ski lodges, it is enjoyed all over the world and includes meats and a variety of other vegetables, yet always maintains its tradition of being a casual, communal meal enjoyed slowly over hours, and of course, staying true to Swiss tradition, is never served with water, only hot tea, beer and wine. Nothing sounds more relaxing and enjoyable to me right now than sipping wine by the fire over a Raclette feast, especially one that I don’t have to cook and clean up after.

So in the spirit of relaxation and comfort, we invite you to cozy up by the fire and indulge in an Alpine-style cheese and wine dinner with us in The Vintage Room at Mediterraneo on Saturday, January 23, 2016. While we’re all resolving to do and be so much in the coming New Year, taking a moment for ourselves to truly relax and unwind after the craziness of the season ought to be on the top of our resolutions list.